Training Started

I started my training at Interchange Counseling Institute a couple of weeks ago.  It was really neat and really overwhelming all at the same time.

I met some really awesome people, and I’m looking forward to getting to know them better over the next few months.  

One thing that surprised me the most was how we were thrown into counseling each other on the first weekend.  I thought there would be more lectures, at least for the first weekend.  But we actually did a lot of different counseling exercises with each other, and then gave each other feedback.  It was really nice to know that I can actually do this, and will just get better as I learn more.

The overwhelm came from not knowing what to expect and being with over 150 people for almost 10 hours each day.  It’s been a while since I’ve hung out with a large group of people.

Fortunately, we did some good “get-to-know-each-other” exercises early on Saturday, so the introvert-overwhelm was easier to handle after I felt like I knew people better.

I think I’m going to learn a lot, both in my goal to be a life coach, and about myself.  And that makes me feel good.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

